Fraudulent emails using my name

30 September 2026

I’ve received reports of someone using my name and whoisandywhite branding to send fraudulent emails about urgent WordPress updates and domain renewals. These messages were not sent or authorised by me.

One reported subject is “Urgent: WordPress compatibility and renewal required before October 7th”. The message claims that a website could be shut down unless updates or renewals are completed. Please do not act on that demand.

How to recognise the reported email

The reported sender address is andy.whoisandywhite.com@gmail.com. This is not my email address. My usual address is andy@whoisandywhite.com. A familiar name or logo is not enough to verify a message: check any unexpected request through contact details you already trust, or through your usual agency contact.

If you receive one

  • Do not reply, follow links, open attachments, share login details or make payments in response.
  • Keep the original email and forward it as an attachment to andy@whoisandywhite.com, or to your usual agency contact.
  • Let me or your agency know if you have already replied, clicked, downloaded anything, shared details or paid. If you have paid, contact your bank immediately using its official contact details. If you entered a password, contact your IT team and secure that account through the genuine service.
  • You can also forward the suspicious email to report@phishing.gov.uk, the UK’s National Cyber Security Centre reporting service.

The impersonation has been reported. Thank you to everyone who flagged it. I’ll update this notice if further information becomes available.

WordPress Gutenberg theme by Andy White